2013 Volunteer Awards

Newly Certified Volunteers
(Trainees who completed 40 volunteer hours)

Pamela Clark-Engwall
Sue Sensenbaugh-Padgett
Randolph Trumbull
Sonia Clem
JoAnne Gerben
Dorothy Batzer
Valerie Trumbull

Advanced Master Gardener Volunteers
(EMGs who completed 50 volunteer hours AND 25 continuing education hours within five years of initial certification)

Martha McPheters-Ealy
Karen McClatchey
Luc Serriere
Cheryl Gross
Matthew Bertrand
Nancy Larson
Mary Dietrich

Lifetime Service Awards
250 Hours

Martha McPheters-Ealy
Cynthia Rosiek

500 Hours

Lois Matteson

2013 Top Volunteer Hours

176.5 – Martha McPheters-Ealy
159 – Lillian Mahaney
141 – Karen McClatchey
133 – Luc Serriere
130.25 – Cheryl Gross

Master Gardeners of the Year

Benzie County – Phyllis Robinson

Grand Traverse County – Whitney Miller

Leelanau County – Randolph & Valerie Trumbull

Manistee County — Dorothy Batzer

Join Our Association


Michigan Gardening Hotline

9am to Noon, M-F Year round
Also 1pm-4pm in Spring/Summer



Ask an Expert


Log Your Hours