2016 Volunteer Awards

Newly Certified Volunteers
(Trainees who completed 40 volunteer hours)

Bruce Barnes
Kristen Beck
Maryann Borden
Kathryn Danielson Rizik
Tricia Early
Pam Filkins
Kathryn Frerichs
Kay Goodall
Kathy Marciniak
Laura McCain
Chris Newell
Jane Schnack
Kathy Spinniken
Steve Stephens
Bethany Thies

Advanced Master Gardener Volunteers
(EMGs who completed 50 volunteer hours AND 25 continuing education hours within five years of initial certification):

Nancy Denison
JoAnne Gerben

Lifetime Service Awards

250 Hours

Elizabeth Clous
Kristine Drake
Candy Gardner
Rebecca Mang

500 Hours

Kelly Dillan
Lin Emmert
Cheryl Gross
Gary Michalek
Whitney Miller
Ruth Steele Walker
Susan Newman

1000 Hours

Trina Ball
Janet Hickman

2000 Hours:

Ann McInnis

Master Gardeners of the Year

Grand Traverse County:  Michele Worden

Benzie County:  Steve Stephens

Leelanau County: Ruth Steele Walker

Join Our Association


Michigan Gardening Hotline

9am to Noon, M-F Year round
Also 1pm-4pm in Spring/Summer



Ask an Expert


Log Your Hours