2017 Volunteer Awards

Newly Certified Volunteers
(Trainees who completed 40 volunteer hours)

Paula Ciccone
Sandy Coobac
Victor Dinsmore
Christine Koubek
Julia Page
Nancy Popa
Michael O’brien
Lori Piggot
Amy Tongue 

Advanced Master Gardener Volunteers
(EMGs who completed 50 volunteer hours AND 25 continuing education hours within five years of initial certification)

Joanne Johnsen
Becky Johnson
Glynis Waycaster

Lifetime Service Awards
250 Hours

Sandra Clark
Michele Buday
Nancy Larson
Kathy Pilon
Lori Oberson
Judith Reich
Cynthia Sack
Steve Stephens
Marvin Walter

500 Hours
Kelly Dillan
Sue Soderberg
Sue Warren

2500 Hours
Ann McInnis

Master Gardeners of the Year

Leelanau County – Tom Patton

Benzie County – Sue Warren

Grand Traverse County – Rebecca Mang

Join Our Association


Michigan Gardening Hotline

9am to Noon, M-F Year round
Also 1pm-4pm in Spring/Summer



Ask an Expert


Log Your Hours