2018 Volunteer Awards

Newly Certified Volunteers
(Trainees who completed 40 volunteer hours)

Carla Burns
Nancy DeKraker
Sharon Scranton
Alyson Oostdyk
Delora Wilson

Advanced Master Gardener Volunteers
(EMGs who completed 50 volunteer hours AND 25 continuing education hours within five years of initial certification)

Kathryn Frerichs
Dorothy Batzer
Bruce Barnes
Jamee Floch
Tom Patton
Peggy Burman
Kay Goodall
Jeanne Hunter
Kathy Spinniken
Barbara Springsteen

Lifetime Service Awards
250 Hours
Barbara Fasul0-Emmott
Pam Filkins
Lynn McAndrews

500 Hours
Sandra Clark
Suzanne Waring
Lin Emmett
Steve Stephens

1000 Hours
Gold Badge
Cheryl Gross
Michele Worden
Marina Deering

1500 Hours
Marina Deering

Master Gardeners of the Year

Leelanau County – Kathy Spinnelin

Benzie County – Christine Koubek

Grand Traverse County – Barbara Backus

Join Our Association


Michigan Gardening Hotline

9am to Noon, M-F Year round
Also 1pm-4pm in Spring/Summer



Ask an Expert


Log Your Hours